Peers don't know
what they can't see.
They can't see inside of me.
It's sickening how comforting
the privacy of the mind can be.


Ah, back at the office. My shift doesn't start for another block of hours, yet I can't bring myself to think of anything else I would rather be doing.

It is lovely and miserable outside these thin walls. The cold has faded into a dreary humidity, while the clouds remain overhead, only threatening to empty their damp contents onto us.

Part of me wishes it would rain, but only if it would break the humid barrier that seems to surround a person as they walk outside. I can't abide sticky weather.

I like my days cold, crisp, and cloudy. The sun has no place in my life, aside from its whole "Keeping The Earth From Becoming A Frozen Wasteland" thing.

Water, on the other hand, is more than welcome. Swimming, sitting beside the lapping waves of a pool or lake or ocean... that is peace, for me. However, this does not include nasty days where the water molecules just hang in the air, waiting to pounce on some hapless victim who makes the fatal mistake of walking outside.

Suddenly, you aren't swimming, you're drowning in sweat and ooginess. No, thanks.


The frustration that has been eating away at me for what feels like weeks has finally ebbed. In its place is a solid knowledge of comfort and acceptance.

I may not have all the money I want or need, but it will come, as money is wont to do. I have a partner in this who loves me more than he can easily verbalize, and trust me, he loves to talk. When times get rough and difficult, I think I've finally learned to trust that he'll still be there.

I have friends, and a boss who grasps that I am not happy in what I am currently assigned to do, and who is working with me to find something I am better suited for. It's all smoothing out.

Next semester should be a good time, what with classes that I actually enjoy, and things should be looking up. For now, I just need to work out a way to have enough money for this vacation we want to take, and to relax and enjoy my break.

Loves.
~R



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Smoothing.
2007-12-07

Mrowr.