I felt a girl die inside me, today. I fell asleep on the couch at work, and in my half-dream, half-awake state, I saw a scene as though I were yards away, yet I felt the pain as though it were me.

A girl, huddled on the ground, in a dark alley. Shadows wrapped around her form, and something was hurting her. She was bleeding. I felt it, as she slipped away.

Of course, this could be viewed as nothing more than my body giving me visions of menstruation. That's thoughtful of my mind and all, but I could have done without the imagery, really.


Today... was not a good day. I'm not Roast Beefian enough to believe that it's impossible to have a good day, but today was certainly miserable.

The cold I've been battling has more than addled my brain, it's turned my stomach. Add that together with the uterine pain, and everything is coming together quite awfully.

Also, I have to wake up early tomorrow in order to take my Intro Psych final. Should be fine. I read the chapters, and, as usual, aside from a few new vocabulary words, most of it is common sense, easy enough.

I hope so, anyway.

Okay. Settling down for bed now.



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Part 2 of 11/27.
2007-11-27

Mrowr.