And you're on fire
When He's near you
You're on fire
When He speaks
You're on fire
Burning at these mysteries


Holy crap.

Uh, so. Thursday night - amazing. Cuddling, watching of fun movies, kisses, fun times were had.

So, Friday night. We go to Jan's house for a shindig of not-so-epic proportions. He was quickly assimilated into the ranks of geekdom that are found in the house there, and has offered to run some DnD for them (yay!), because they really miss it and need a DM.

So... we get done at Jan's house around 12:30 (damn Trivial Pursuit), and drive through Taco Bell to grab some grub, and decide to crash at my place to eat it.

I pop in an episode of Firefly while we're snackin', and, well, once the food was gone, so was our attention in the episode.

We ended up falling asleep in each others' arms (entirely innocently, mind you), and waking up a few times through the night before realizing that, holy crap, we had just spent the night together.

Apparently it was a first for him to be so comfortable with someone, and it was a first for me on a lot of different levels. Still, neat.

So, we decide to skedaddle out before the roomies wake up and start asking questions.

Long story short - I spent more than 24 consecutive hours with Jay, and my mind is still spinning.

His friends love me, my friends love him, we are becoming part of each others' worlds, and it is a hell of a lot of fun.

Okay, I finally made myself come home, and I am now exhausted, so I'm going to crash.

Kthxbai.



2 have eaten my cookies

Nicole - 2007-08-26 04:37:00
WOOT! I am SO happy for you. I REALLY am. I'm so excited for all the new doors that have been opened!! ((BIG HUGS))
-------------------------------
lapisllong - 2007-08-26 13:56:53
i can has 'i told you so'? ;-) i'm so happy for you, baby! i wanted to be there but i'd promised someone else my night about a month ago . . . but i'm glad that fun was had by all (including me) and things went well. i'm glad you got to snuggle like puppies and snoozle. i swear that part is better than any other thing in the world. *le sigh* you lucky lucky beautiful girl, you.
-------------------------------

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

30+ hours of Jay.
2007-08-26

Mrowr.