I'll let you see me, I'll covet your regard
I'll invade your demeanor
And you'll yield to me like a scent in the breeze
And you'll wonder what it is about me


It's 9:40 on Tuesday night, and I haven't heard from Jay at all. He said between 8 and 10 was when he expected to arrive, if all things went well.

I'm not worried that he's dead in a ditch somewhere or anything, just wondering how late I stay up hoping he'll call.

I already know I'm going to be exhausted tomorrow, so it's not so much that I think I need a good night's sleep... just... I'm okay with being tired because I was up late with someone I care about. Staying up with a futile hope burning in my mind is another matter.


I made dinner tonight for myself and KayLo! times were good. I felt productive. Then they made brownies, and everyone was happy.

I love my roomies. We are all just the right flavor of antisocial, so that we can get along when we want to, and we can be just fine not being in each others' faces all the time.

It's been a great day. I got my job, talked to my new boss, got an appointment set up for tomorrow to scout out the school where I will be working, and all is good. Mom is set to come over tomorrow night to hang up some drapes, and we will probably go to dinner.

I'm happily busy, but this isn't negating the fact that I want to get a phone call soon, and be out of here and on my way to seeing someone who supposedly wants to be with me. Crazy, I know.

Mostly, I don't want to fall asleep and risk missing it. But if I'm going to stay up much longer, I need a massive caffeine influx. I guess I could go to Starbucks for a while. Or something. But I hate their coffee...

I am rambling to fill time and not let myself fall asleep. This is not good.

Also not good? My internet connection. Come on, little thing. Stay connected long enough for me to finish this entry and hit "Done!"

Please?



1 have eaten my cookies

Nicole - 2007-08-22 04:00:08
That is so dissapointing. I sooooooo hope he has a good reason. Big hugs. Please keep us updated on how things progress? (((((BIG HUGS)))))
-------------------------------

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Jay Day?
2007-08-21

Mrowr.