This is the post that should have gone up on... Monday, I think.


What an odd, odd day.

It was a miserable day, when compared to the beauty that was my weekend. I was in pain, and I felt kind of sick the whole day. Tack on a big glob of exhaustion, and it was a right shite day.

Well, when I feel achey and miserable, nothing lifts my spirits more than a Chai frappucino from Starbucks. Seeing as my car is still in the shop, I am carpooling with Mom, and I asked if we could stop by there.

She gave me a guilt trip about spending money at Starbucks, in response. I was confused. I had been in a good mood, but she just kind of stomped on the last bit of optimism I had hanging on at that point. I was going to pay, and get her something if she wanted it, but I just let it go.

I did not want a fight about it, I just wanted to get home.

I sat in silence on the rest of the ride home, and she decided that I must be angry with her. So she kept apologizing. No amount of telling her I wasn't mad at her would make it sink in, so there was nothing I could do.

I was hurt and confused, not angry. I just wanted some tea to soothe the warring emotions of the day, not a guilt trip and a half.

We got home, the internet was busted. So my connection to people I still felt comfortable talking to was taken from me.

I texted C to complain, and as to be expected, he called me within 60 seconds. I have him trained well, I fear.

He listened and sympathized and let me rant, then we talked about less depressing subject matters, but I was too far gone. I needed sleep, and I needed to be off the phone, lest I burst out crying and make the conversation very awkward.

Anyway. This weekend:


Friday!

Munchkin at IHOP! New and exciting people! Invitations to drink until I couldn't feel my face!

Miss Lissa showed me a fantastic time on Friday. I had a blast and would do it again in a heartbeat. This is what I have been missing by being locked in my room for a few years. Whoda thunk?


Saturday!

Wicked, the Musical! With Linz and Mom! Ah, happier times. The show was pretty much amazing. Glinda was spot-on. In fact, my only complaint was in Elphaba.

The girl did a great job, don't get me wrong, but her singing left a great deal to be desired, to me. I know it's hard following in the footsteps of Idina Menzel, but come ON. Sing powerfully, don't shriek.

I'm just jealous, don't mind me.


C is inviting me to play a new game with him. I'm going to investigate and see if it is worth it.

Toodles.



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

-
2007-05-10

Mrowr.