The waiting is the hardest part
Every day you see one more card
You take it on faith, you take it to the heart
The waiting is the hardest part


Oy. It's been too long since I updated this. I've kind of dropped off the face of the earth lately, and a lot has changed.

First off, I no longer work for the guys with Justin. Due to some recent complications, they could no longer afford to pay me, and I could no longer afford to not be paid.

Naturally, having thought that I left with grace and professional airs, all the shit hit the fan.

My father posted a blog that pinned a lot on the company, and listed it by name so that all anonymity was stripped from the situation. He didn't think it would be read, due to a measly readership before posting it. Unfortunately, he didn't think about Google prior to its posting.

It took quite a few weeks for the people to find it, but they did, and along with a bunch of other creepy tactics, some freakjobs have found out a lot about the company, and the boss man blames me for it.

I'm not allowed around the premises anymore, which has put a kink in the schedules that Justin and I can work around, since, you know, he currently lives in a building that the boss man owns.

But we're working around it.

It's all just so ridiculous. If I had wanted to pull legal problems on the guys, I would have done so. Dad immediately took down the blog when he discovered it had a backlash, but the damage was done. He can't fault me for telling my parents that I have no money due to not being paid for 2 months, because I had to live off of their money and they wanted an explanation.

Also, I tell my parents what's going on in my life. Because I love them and that's how I roll.

I understand the reaction he's having, I just don't think it's going to do any good. I had nothing against them on a personal level, but suddenly they have everything against me. I wanted to be able to continue friendships with these guys, despite not working there, but now I think that chance has been ruined.

It's extra hard for Justin, and I hate that they're even trying to blame him for this.

I'll take a lot of crap when it comes to myself and my rights and how people treat me. I understand them being pissed at me, though I think it's misguided. When it comes to people I care about, though, I can't stand for it.

But then, I'm also just sitting here waiting for Justin to leave this situation. Not for me, but for himself. I just don't know if that's going to happen.


So that leads me to the next topic: Justin.

We're fine. We've managed to get past all of this BS that just keeps piling on top of what we're trying to work through, but it's hard.

And I worry about him. The freakjobs previously mentioned have begun snooping around the office and the private homes of the bosses. He's stressed the entire time he's at the office, and the poor boy already has an anxiety disorder, he doesn't need more on top of that.

So, yeah. I'm frustrated. He isn't getting paid, and the only thing tying him there is loyalty to his friends, mainly the boss man, who tends to treat him like crap these days, because things are so hard.

I'm pretty sure that removing himself from the situation of business-type affairs would strengthen the relationship he has with the boss man, provided that he stays in touch, which he's worried he'll fail to do. But still.

He's miserable, he gets no fulfillment from the jobs they have him do, since they really have no position that they need him for, and everything is just going down the tubes.

Grar.

I'm just gonna eat some fries and play WoW, and update this once I get back from the dentist's later today.

Love you people.

~R



1 have eaten my cookies

SleepyJane - 2008-01-23 15:43:41
Wow! Sorry they're being such assholes about it! Some people are so unreasonable. Jeez! And it's hard when you actually like the people and then have no chance of having a friendly relationship with them. *sigh* Glad everything is going well with Justin and you, wishing him the best for his job! Glad you're back to updating!
-------------------------------

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

AAAAAAAAAAAAH
2008-01-22

Mrowr.