Normal people are so hostile. - Dexter


It's been a while since I've posted. And again, I apologize. Life has been less than stable lately. Well, that's not true. It's been stable, just... certainly not dormant or relaxing.

There is always something to do, always somewhere to be, always someone to see. I enjoy it, though. It's nice to be wanted somewhere, to feel needed and welcome in an environment I actually enjoy.

My roommates are probably tired of me never being home, but... as much as I love those ladies, I don't want to be there with them when I could be with Justin (Jay was a pseudonym, but I'm going to forget eventually, so his name is really Justin, there, I said it. Let Google damn me.) and my friends at work.

This whole development has been rapid and kind of hilarious. He's 26, I'm 18, and we joke about marriage and children, without the other being weirded out at all. In fact, we complement each other so well his friends (some older than he) are already making marriage jokes about us.

At any rate, I spend 5 to 6 nights out of the week at his place. I wake up, come back for classes, spend the downtime in my apartment, then go right back after class ends.

Basically, since the first night he "allowed" me to stay over, I just increased the amount of nights I spend until we are basically never apart. I don't know how healthy that is, but it feels just fine for us both.

It's not just a clingy thing. I'm not overly clingy, in the sense that I need to be with him and know what he's doing all the time. It's just that I enjoy being with him, and he with me, and we work together.

The office is about 45 minutes out from where I live, and I work there Monday/Wednesday/Friday. These nights, it's a mere fact of convenience for me to sleep over at his place, since he lives close to the office. Other nights, I just come out to the office for fellowship with the guys.

So anyway. I'm not defending my decisions to be with him all the time, because really, I enjoy it, he enjoys it, and we're happy.

Hell, I just realized that except for 1 or 2 exceptions, I've spent every night of the past 2 to 3 weeks with him.

Which is why this weekend blows. I'm stuck back home, about an hour and a half away, watching my little sister and the house. It's the first weekend we've spent apart since we met. So this is difficult.

It's probably good. I'm remembering what life can be like apart from another person, and that's healthy. Doesn't mean I'm not bored out of my skull and wishing he were here watching Dexter with me.

But what can you do?

Relax, read, write some more, and enjoy the big-screen TV, I suppose.




0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Missing him.
2007-10-13

Mrowr.