Careful what it is you say
'Cause I can see right through you
On a cloudy day and darlin' I think you wanna play
I'm not a virgin anymore


So, I'm sitting here on my bed, waiting for the dryer to complete its cycle so I can load the next ton of clothes into it. I figured, I have a few minutes, why not jot a few notes down?

It's so rare to have a few minutes to myself these days. It's kind of a nice feeling, I guess, but it's also a little tiring. I've been exhausted for the past 2 to 3 weeks straight, but then, I've also been recovering from fighting against all the germs little kids will give you.

The fun thing about this laundry? It's not mine. It's Jay's.

I crashed at his place last night, too tired after work to come home, and when we woke up this morning, I offered to take some of his laundry for him. He didn't thrust it out at me and demand me to do it, and he even wanted to pitch in some money for it, but seriously.

We have our own washer/dryer in our apartment. He has to pay where he is. Easy peasy. He just has a thing about letting me do stuff for him.

I am feeling uber-domestic and productive, though. I started his laundry, I wrote my introduction paper for class in a few hours, I took the trash out (a daunting task - 4 girls can amass a large amount of trash in a week), I cleaned my room and organized a bit, and started another load of laundry.

Also, for those who read about my mysterious bites: I still don't know what's causing them, but they seem to happen overnight, and it doesn't matter where I am.

One popped up last night, and I was at Jay's. So, weird.

However, while cleaning, I found a small family of spider webs attached to my printer on the desk, and cleaned them out pretty well. Still haven't seen any other bugs, though. Just a bunch of spiders on the desk that I smooshed. Maybe that'll help.

I don't want to go to this class in 10 minutes. It's a minor review period for a bigger class, so it'll be short and sweet, but it's far away and it's hot outside. And walking back and forth sounds like no fun at all.

Gah, I keep seeing more I need to do. This is funny. What the hell has happened to me?


On a different note, I'm trying to decide if I should buy a scale or not. Part of me wants to know how I'm keeping up with my weight woes, but the other part of me wants to just enjoy life and not assign a number to it all.

It's cheaper to not buy one, and I may feel better about myself if I refrain from it. However, I went and ate Jack in the Box this morning, like a retard. I just keep eating kind of stupidly, but nothing seems to be fitting tighter, and I don't think I look like I've gained much if any, so we'll see.

If I do gain weight, there's also the whole "birth control" angle to consider...

Anyway.

Time to move laundry over, and get to class.

Ciao, loves.
~Rach




1 have eaten my cookies

Nicole - 2007-09-27 14:53:21
Hey, that's still very weird about the bites. Maybe it is the tine little spiders?? But you say it happened at J's too. Mmmm. Maybe it's the washing powder you use? Or the softener? Try changing that and see what happens because it could possibly be an allergy. I like packed days like you have been having although I guess it can get pretty tiring after a while. And I'm so glad everything is going well with J. :) Hugs!
-------------------------------

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Domesticity
2007-09-27

Mrowr.