And instead of saying all of your goodbyes - let them know
You realize that life goes fast
It's hard to make the good things last
You realize the sun doesn't go down
It's just an illusion caused by the world spinning round


This weekend has been pretty much amazing. I'm exhausted, and I have another day to survive through. Oi.

I woke up early to take a shower and now I'm regretting not getting more sleep. I'm glad to be clean, but gah.

The folks are coming over, having finally finagled their way into spending some time with me (curse them). They'll be here in an hour or so, so I could theoretically crash until they get here. I planned to clean up some, but eh.

The... the "shirt" is gone already, so I don't have to worry about anything telling or embarrassing being left laying around. Not that there's anything to tell or be embarrassed about, anyway.


So, Jay and I are basically in each others' heads. It's bad enough that I will randomly start singing a song that just happened to enter his head. It's spooky, but kind of nifty.

Also, I seem to have reached a roadblock in our shenanigans. Jay is nervous about the possibility of himself carrying HPV from one of his exes, and would like for me to get the vaccine before we get too carried away with each other.

That's great. I mean, concern is excellent. However, the vaccine only blocks against 4 strands of the virus, ones linked strongest with cervical cancer, but not the only strands that have been shown to cause cancer. Also, the shot is not just a one-time thing. It's a series of 3 shots in the span of 6 months.

Now. I've never been one to proclaim abstinence until marriage or anything, and I would like to be closer to him before giving it away, but 6 months to wait for something that blocks against a few types of the same virus, which he isn't even positive he has, and he certainly doesn't know which strand it is.

*shrug*

I'm not opposed to the shot. I think they're misrepresenting the role it can take in preventing cervical cancer, and they're selling it as something that blocks against all forms of HPV, but it's certainly not bad to try to block against cervical cancer.

I'm just again left with the same impression I was when I first heard the study: They don't know what causes cancer. They're doing a teeny bit to clear it up, and it's a good step forward, but they are treating it like a cure and something it's not.

Anyway.

We'll see. It's 360 dollars, all told. 6 months and 360 bucks, if insurance doesn't cover it. We'll see.


...Oy, naptime. Then I'll talk more about the weekend. After studying. And stuff.




0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Zoooombieeeee
2007-09-03

Mrowr.