The Tick: It feels like my brain is having a baby!
Arthur: It's called a headache.
The Tick: It has a NAME!?



Rain is falling, and throwing the apartment into flickering states of power outage-readiness. My head is pounding, and there are tons of people I have never met before in the living room and kitchen, cooking up dinner.

I thought I would be different, when I got here. I thought I would be sociable, friendly, open to people. I'm still nice, of course, but I am still me. I am still hiding in my bedroom because I feel out of place in the living room where the people are.

I am lonely and tired, and I would like to be cuddled up with someone, watching a movie, drinking hot cocoa or apple cider or tea, and just not have to worry about what they think of me.

But as it is, Jay is mysteriously not around, my lovely ladies are nowhere to be seen, I feel exhausted for no reason, and I just want to curl up and go to sleep.

But I can't.

I want it to be Tuesday. Or any day that is past today. I'm still reeling from losing my home away from home that I had found in my job. I still can't believe there's a boy who likes me, and I'm starting to show warning signs of sabotaging it.

I just wish he were here already, so I can eradicate all these baseless fears and concerns. And so I can be cuddled.

I never said I wasn't selfish.



1 have eaten my cookies

Nicole - 2007-08-17 02:51:48
Hey, Bickley. LOL, just thought that would be funny ;) I'm sorry that you are feeling so lonely, and I know what you mean. Sometimes I could be in a room full of people and feel so lonely at the same time. I hope that this thing with Jay will work out, that you will make the most of it when he gets here. Everyone needs someone, and not neccisarily a boyfriend, a good friend. (((HUGS)))
-------------------------------

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Hold me, please.
2007-08-16

Mrowr.