I don�t want to wonder
If this is a blunder
I don�t want to worry whether
We�re gonna stay together
�till we die


Ahhh, lounging in the Student Union. Where the internet is not retarded, where there is silence all around, and where the air conditioning keeps me from wanting to kill myself.

I went to my first class this morning. Very exciting. It was in one of those "College Movie" lecture-hall type classrooms, and it was interesting.

My schedule on Tue/Thurs is gonna be harried, but I think I'll be able to swing it without overdoing it.

Unfortunately for me, I have to start looking for a job, as well.

Life can't just change gradually, can it? You follow a single path for so long, you get comfortable, and then change starts to take place. Change is okay. But it's not as though the path just slowly curves, or like the trees change colors as seasons shift.

No. Your path ends, you fall off the face of the earth, and maybe, just maybe, you end up on a new path. Odds are, you land flat on your face, whine for a while until you can stand up, dust yourself off, and seek out the path you'll follow next.

I have a new home, I have a new school, I have new friends, new responsibilities, I have a new possible love, and the cherry on top, I need to find a new job somewhere in the midst of adjusting to all of this.

And preferably, I will find that job soon. Eating and having some expendable income just seems a little important these days.

I've applied to a children's learning center, for kids whose parents want them to get a jump start on knowledge. I'm going to apply to Barnes and Noble, since I have excellent references from the one back home. I have a contact at Lane Bryant, if nothing that looks fun and like good experience for my major shows up.

I'll be okay. At least, I think I will be. It's just so much change at once.


I'm also trying my best not to be bothered by the sudden change. The manager who recently took over our whole group at work decided that I could not be a part time employee, and that, in fact, there was no purpose for the job I filled anyway.

He's never spoken to my boss, or anyone in our team. He's talking out his ass, and he's a jerk. I was given two days' notice of the termination of my employment, and I did nothing wrong. I don't think that's legal. Even if it is, It is certainly not professional.

My boss let me know that I still have a great reference in her, but this whole mess just makes me a little sick. There was a tug of war fight between upper layers of management, and it was all very corporate and disgusting.

I'm glad, though. In the long run. I love my coworkers, and I will miss them terribly, but I can still hang out with them as friends. The job was far away, it had nothing to do with what I want to pursue as my career, and I didn't really enjoy it all that much.

But it paid well, the hours were good, and I was comfortable with the familiar.


I think I need to break my addiction to the internet. I don't want to look like the people in this room.

Sigh. But I like quiet, and I like reading, and I love blagging, so alas.

~Red~



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Loungin'.
2007-08-16

Mrowr.