Get up, get out, get away from these liars
'Cause they don't get your soul or your fire
Take my hand, knot your fingers through mine
And we'll walk from this dark room for the last time


Typing entries from work, doo da, doo da.

The internet at home is still being sucktacular. The WiFi that supposedly spreads over the campus is dependent on what angle you happen to be sitting, and if you happen to move a fraction of an inch, you will lose signal.

Even when you stand perfectly still, the connection stops and revalidates itself every few minutes, if it even bothers to reconnect at all.

In short, it is lame. We are looking into cable intarwebs, but that will take two weeks to get installed.

Lame, lame, lame.

At least I'm busy for a while. That's for the best, I think. Work, class starts in two days, and... stuff. Yes, stuff.


The roommates are awesome thus far. I don't really have much to add, since I haven't spent a whole lot of time with them since move-in. We spent Sunday meandering around together, but I had to work yesterday, and again today... Kay and I have a class or two together on Thursday, so that should be good.

Otherwise, all is fine.

I'm slowly learning that I won't eat if I have to do anything to get food. That will change eventually, but work is draining me at the moment.

Clearly, because I have so much work to do. Not enough free time at all. *shifty eyes*

I am really tired when I come home. I hate waking up at 6. Hate it. Hate so much. I only have to do it one more day.

I want to get involved in school activities and the like, I just don't want to be a zombie while doing them. Plus, my socializing urge fades as I get closer to home, computer, and bed.

Does that need to change? Some would say yes. I don't know what I think is "best" for me, personally. The familiar, or the unfamiliar? Shouldn't I stick with being happy, and see what friends come from that?

I don't want a huge social circle, or the friendships all the brochures describe. I would like someone to go to movies with and hang out with on the weekends, but... I have that already.

In fact, I think I kind of set myself up for this. I'm not too mature for college, nothing of the sort, but I'm pretty developed socially and emotionally. I don't need to find a group to make myself feel secure in this new place.

I like my new place. I like school. I love my friends as they are now. I'm not opposed to meeting new ones, and I will try, but I'm not going to try to be someone I'm not, just because all the pamphlets say I need to "get out" and "meet people."

I want to find the anime club (even though I don't watch any) and hang with the geeks therein. I might swing by the Gay Straight Alliance meeting tonight in the Women's Center. Other than that... I'm not athletic, I'm not overly smart, and while I want to help the community, I'd rather get to know it before joining in an outreach program.

Anywho.

I'm nice, and I'm open to folks, but I'm not going to be uncomfortable just to "live the college experience." That way lies badness.


Oh, Apartment pics!

Before the bed arrived...

Bookshelf! Puppet Angel! Geekiness galore!

This is my happy pillow. Full of Firefly button goodness. And a fedora!

Dresser! Television! Prettiness.

I love me some sleep.

Kind of a whole view, here. And... um. I don't know who that girl is. *flee*

Tada?

~Red~



1 have eaten my cookies

Nicole - 2007-08-14 15:22:57
Ooooooh. loving the pictures!! And of course the entry!
-------------------------------

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Pics and Stuff.
2007-08-14

Mrowr.