Only Spartan women give birth to real men.


I signed up for that dang dating site again. But this time, I used a name that would not be quite as telling should someone decide to start stalking me.

I did it to take the quizzes, to answer the questions, and to feel better about my options.

I don't think I have any options on this site. In fact, it's helping me realize how much I should look forward to meeting people in the real world. Because the internet is full of mostly losers.

On that note, Z and I have been talking since about ... 3 this afternoon. It's now 7:30 now. Of course, he's been AFK for a few minutes now, but still.

I asked him, finally, if it was okay for me to visit his church on the Sunday after I move.

"it's totally cool" was his reply, after I explained in far too many words why I was asking.

Later in the conversation, after some quite geeky chatter, I asked if he wanted to try to meet. I didn't know how comfortable he was with our chats, and how comfortable he was with the prospect of us meeting in person. Mostly because I can't imagine someone actually wanting to meet me.

Especially not as badly as I want to meet him.

Anyway.

As I am awful at reading romantic people, I'll just post the exchange:

Me: So, if I visit, would you want to try to meet? I haven't really asked how comfy you are with our chats.

Z: Ya sure we can meet, and i hope you do come and get used to going to a church out here

Z: but like i said earlier, i have some responsibilities there so i cant really stay with you during the morning

So that's that.

He doesn't sound too enthused, but he doesn't sound like he's saying no. I hope he's not just being polite. I really hate how, even when I'm told "yes," I still assume it's a "no" wrapped in saccharine.

It's been an hour or two since that, though. And we've had many good, goofy discussions since, so it's not like he's annoyed by me. That much I know.

But this is just paranoia sinking in.

Someone have an opinion on this?

Other snippets of conversation:


Me: Didja get 300?

Z: sure did... IN HD!

Z: we had a "battles and brews" night over here for it. it was SPAAARTAAA!

Z: i mean great


Me: So, please tell me that the weather in Richardson is miraculously cooler and less rainy

Z: lol

Z: i mean...

Z: its great!



Backstory: We both play World of Warcraft. I play a Druid, he plays a Mage. The idea he has about Gnome Druids is the same one I've had for about 2 years now. :3

Me: I'd just get one-shotted by some caster

Z: pew pew

Me: :( You make tree sad.

Z: lol

Z: sorry tree

Z: (that tree has a scary face anyways)

Me: (I know -_-)

Me: I wish they had male/female Druid forms

Me: Like. a lioness instead of a lion.

Z: i'd roll a gnome druid in a heart beat. cat form = tabby

Cute? Forced? I don't know.

Anyway. That's enough of that.


I move in 6 days.

Mooooooooooove!

And now I'm watching a movie. Woo! Seth Green, mmm.

~Red~



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

What does it mean? Help.
2007-08-04

Mrowr.