Come a little bit closer
Let me look at you
I gave you the benefit
Of the doubt its true
But keep in mind my darling
Not every saint is a fool



M texted me today. I was laying in bed last night, thinking about how we probably would never talk again, and how I missed his nonsensical text messages throughout the days, when he lived locally.

And he texted me right as I got home. "At Kohls... saw a shirt that made me think of you... 'STAND BACK! I'm allergic to stupid!' ha ha ha!"

I love him so much. Under different circumstances, I would beg him to give me a chance to be what he needs. But the current circumstances make such things impossible. So tell my heart that.

Speaking of hearts, hopes, and dreams - I wish so badly that Z would log into AIM, talk to me without me approaching him first, and soothe my frantic mind. I want to know that someone, specifically him, could be interested in me. I want to feel assured that this draw I feel towards him is not one-sided.

I want to be loved. Is that so wrong?


She floats along a slow current, eyes closed, without fear. The river runs where it wills, and something greater than herself supports her, carries her to new and greater adventures and opportunities.

She could flail, she could fight. Such actions would cause no other purpose but to sink her to the bottom of the river, to delay the progress, and to harm herself.

The girl is destined to move. The flow will rush, the flow will slow, but the movement and change is inevitable. Why fight? Why not relax? Why not encourage others to do the same?

Not to be placid. There are rocks in the river; there are boulders that could inhibit all movement, if allowed to stand in the way. Steering is not impossible, and should be done to avoid collision, harm, confusion.

But she is not in control. Not fully. And that must be accepted.

~Red~



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

No, seriously. Why Peru?
2007-07-31

Mrowr.