I'm a slow motion accident
Lost in coffee rings - and fingerprints
I don't - wanna feel - anything
But I do
And it all comes back to you


It rained today. Rained while it was sunny overhead. That's my favorite precipitous anomaly. Rainbows are fancy and all, but they can't add up to the wonder of watching nature be a hypocrite.

Me? Well, today went fine enough, I suppose. I worked, for once in about two weeks' time. It's been slow at the office, and when it's slow, the motivation to put forth my best effort, or any at all, just isn't there.

I suppose the motivation should be a paycheck. That's good enough.

Coming home wore me out. It always does. I can be alert and fancy-free at work, ready to tackle the world once I'm out of that building, but an hour of traffic will drive anyone absolutely mad with exhaustion.

After wearing pajamas, napping for a short time, and eating dinner, I forced myself back into the real world. Real clothes and all.

It takes true dedication to put a bra back on once you've felt the absolute ecstasy that is pajamas.

So, productivity is a go. Today has been rather delightful. Aside from the mind-bending daydreams about a boy I hardly even know, and the ones about a man I know all too well, today was positively excellent.


In case anyone is reading, and in case that anyone happens to have access to a Target or World Market, I have to spread the gospel of Izze soda.

I don't just like it because it sounds like Eddie Izzard's personal drink. No, it's basically fruit juice with bubbles. Natural fruit juice, though. No fake sugars or starchies or anything.

It's like drinking a bubbly piece of fruit. And it is amazing. My personal favorites are the apple, pear, or blackberry. But they are all so very delectable.


I believe that's all for now, loves.

I feel downright cute tonight, special thanks to a Miss Lissa for brightening my smile.

~Red~



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

I refuse to believe that it's only me feeling...
2007-07-30

Mrowr.