Oh, goodness. It's Sunday, isn't it? That's a bit odd. This weekend is zooming, and I don't know what, if anything, is up with that.

Yesterday was spent at Lee's house, playing Guitar Hero and watching her get tattoo work done. That's always a fun time. Just enough to make me wonder if I want a second tattoo on my opposite leg.

I think the answer is no, but it's fun to think about.

I still can't get over just how awesome it is that I will be moving in 2 weeks' time. Less than that, now. 1 week, 6 days. There wasn't a countdown like this for my 18th birthday, in my mind, but this moving thing is a huge deal.

...I guess that means I should start packing, no? Experience would lead me to believe that you cannot move if you do not have lots of stuff in boxes. As I lack both boxes and lots of stuff to put in boxes, I will need to work on that this week.

Yes, yes.


The Parentals got a new TV yesterday. It's huge and HD-rrific. Which means that they want to watch everything just because it will look so much prettier.

Fine by me, but they got all upset when I didn't really care last night. I got home, and Dad spent 10 minutes trying to find a program in HD to show me how amazingly awesome it was.

Look, I like The Princess Diaries as much as the next girl, but I don't really care that I can see Anne Hathaway's imperfections now. And no, Dad, I don't care how pretty the tea set looks. It's a movie. I don't need to be distracted by tea sets.

I like the TV, but it was unnecessary. Such is the financial life of this family.

On that note, I still want an XBox 360.


Mom's been doing her crying thing. She says it's finally sinking in that I'm moving, and so she just wants to lay around and cry in random bursts.

Yeeeah. I'm gonna pass on that.


I need to get my stuff together for church nows. Loves.



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Financial Indiscretions
2007-07-29

Mrowr.