Ah, Thursday. Such a day. I have heard many things about Thursdays. Someone I was once close to said that nothing good ever happened on Thursdays.

I do not subscribe to that belief, nope nope. I had a very good day, and many a Thursday have been satisfactory. I mean, what other day leads directly into Friday, I ask you?

And FRIDAY means I get to wear jeans to work. Mmmm, jeans. I rarely, if ever, feel sexy, but well-fit jeans are definitely a good start.

But, you may be asking, whoever you are, why was today so good?

Well, I finally cut the last tie to the 2 year addiction I have been battling. And by battling, I mean "feeding into like a giant buffoon."

500 dollars or so, 2 years of my life, and a bunch of other stuff have been sacrificed to keep this going, and it is finally over.

I suppose we all have our vices, though. Online gaming is not foreign to many these days, but I think we all know how it can take over your life. Whether it was you playing it, or someone you know, I think everyone has been through it.

Not that I am down on MMORPGs. I had a lot of fun in that game, and met some of my closest friends through it. There is just a line that you have to draw, that I failed miserably at.

Anyway - Writing and becoming addicted to melodrama and introspection, these are definitely healthy alternatives.

Besides, the price of 2 months of World of Warcraft purchased me 1 year of Gold access to my old stomping grounds.

A fair trade, even if this place is not what it once was.

Mm.

I am sleepy! I should get some rest, yes yes. I have to drive myself to work tomorrow, and that includes hopping in the passenger side of my car and scooting over to drive it. This is due to the man across the street accidentally backing into my car and denting the front panel so that the front door does not open anymore.

Awesome, in my opinion.

Chloe, the blue Focus, goes into the shop over the weekend, I think. She needs hail damage repair, and now door work.

Fun times.

And now, I sleep!



0 have eaten my cookies

Ingredients | Recipe | Guestbook | Tips | Eatery

Thursday
2007-04-26

Mrowr.